Jeff and Lisa Edwards




12th Annual Need Knows No Season Luncheon
Thursday, November 1
Noon to 1pm


Hyatt Regency Columbus
350 North High Street
Columbus, OH 43215


Event Honoree

Columbia Gas of Ohio Logo



Keynote Speaker
Jenna Bush Hager

Jenna Bush Hager



About the Keynote Speaker
Jenna Bush Hager is a contributing correspondent on NBC's Today show and an editor-at-large for Southern Living magazine.

She is also the author of The New York Times best seller Ana's Story: A Journey of Hope, which she wrote after traveling to Latin America in 2006 as an intern with UNICEF. Ana's Story is based on the life of a 17-year-old single mother with HIV, who struggles to shield her child from the life she had of abuse and neglect.

Hager remains involved with UNICEF and is currently the chair of its Next Generation initiative, which is dedicated to reducing childhood deaths around the world.

Hager holds a bachelor's degree in English from the University of Texas at Austin. She is also co-author of the children's books Read All About It! and Our Great Big Backyard. Hager also co-authored Sisters First, a New York Times best seller.

Hager is the daughter of former U.S. President George W. Bush and First Lady Laura Bush. In 2008, she married Henry Hager. Jenna and Henry are the proud parents of their daughters, Margaret Laura "Mila" and Poppy Louise Hager.


2018 Premier Sponsors
as of 8.17.18

American Electric Power Logo        Columbia Gas of Ohio Logo


Leader Sponsors


Honoree Reception Sponsors

Fifth Third Logo        Plante Moran


Media Sponsors
Dispatch Media Group


Matching Gift Opportunity
Sponsors are also invited to make a donation toward our day-of-event Matching Gift Challenge Fund. Luncheon attendees are asked to make a donation to The Salvation Army.  Those donations will be matched dollar for dollar up to the total amount in the Matching Gift Challenge Fund.

For information on tickets and sponsorship information on the 2018 Need Knows No Season Luncheon, please contact Shelley Brown at 614-437-2145 or


2018 Steering Committee Members
Lisa Griffin, Griffin Communications - Committee Chair
Jana Croom, Columbia Gas of Ohio
Lt. Col. Guy Klemanski, Retired Salvation Army Officer
Craig Mohre, New Albany Community Foundation
Josh Riley, First Merchants Bank
Robert and Kelly Shenton, Plante Moran
Tom Sigmund, Kegler, Brown, Hill + Ritter
Stephen Zonars, Dispatch Media Group