Leadership and Staff

The Salvation Army, an international movement, is an evangelical part of the universal Christian church. Its message is based on the Bible. Its ministry is motivated by the love of God. Its mission is to preach the gospel of Jesus Christ and to meet human needs in His name without discrimination.
The Salvation Army helps people in need through ministries and social service programs that meet people at their point of need and bring hope.
We offer long-term solutions to the problems of homelessness, drug addiction, low literacy, unemployment and poverty. We are in the business of changing lives--one person at a time. In 2015, the Army responded to more than 123,320 service needs and requests in Central Ohio. And yet, there is still much more to be done.

Executive Leadership Team:

Area Coordinators for Central Ohio
Majors Debra and Steven Ashcraft
To reach Majors Ashcraft, please contact Katherine Music, Executive Assistant at katherine.music@use.salvationarmy.org or 614-437-2144.

Social Services:

Anti-Human Trafficking Program Director
Michelle Hannan
614-437-2149
Michelle.Hannan@use.salvationarmy.org
Director of Social Services
Krista Edwards
614-437-2151
Krista.Edwards@use.salvationarmy.org

Development:

Development Director
Erika Shemberg
614-437-2146
Erika.Shemberg@use.salvationarmy.org
Director of Corporate Relations
Shelley Brown
614-437-2145
Shelley.Brown@use.salvationarmy.org
Public Relations Coordinator
Kristin Hampton-Harmon
614-437-2138
Kristin.Harmon@use.salvationarmy.org

Finance:

Fiscal Manager
Kelly Browning
614-437-2142
Kelly.Browning@use.salvationarmy.org

Human Resources:

Human Resources Coordinator
Lori Banfield
614-437-2132
Lori.Banfield@use.salvationarmy.org

Greenwood Lake Conference Center:

Director
Jonathan Klemanski
740-369-4821
Jonathan.Klemanski@use.salvationarmy.org
 

Worship and Community Centers:

Chapel at Worthington Woods Worship and Community Center
760 Worthington Woods Blvd., Worthington, Ohio
614.846.1884
Majors Cat and Josh Lyle
Cat.Lyle@use.salvationarmy.org
Joshua.Lyle@use.salvationarmy.org

Citadel Worship and Community Center
3662 Karl Road, Columbus, Ohio
614.262.9611
Captains Cheryl and Van Wirth
Cheryl.Wirth@use.salvationarmy.org
Van.Wirth@use.salvationarmy.org

Delaware Worship and Community Center
340 Lake Street, Delaware, Ohio
740-369-5301
Captains Mark and Stephanie Larrick
Mark.Larrick@use.salvationarmy.org
Stephanie.Larrick@use.salvationarmy.org

East Main Worship and Community Center
966 East Main Street, Columbus, Ohio
614.221.6561
Lts. Loreita and Nate Hinzman
Loreita.Hinzman@use.salvationarmy.org
Nathaniel.Hinzman@use.salvationarmy.org

Hilltop Worship and Community Center
2300 West Mound Street, Columbus, Ohio
614.484.0010
Lts. Brittany and Bryan Bender
Brittany.Bender@use.salvationarmy.org
BryanE.Bender@use.salvationarmy.org